BWC Illmensee GmbH
Bootswerft und Kunststoffverarbeitung
Gewerbestraße 5
88636 Illmensee
Germany
VAT-Nr.: DE146813538 - Ulm HRB 710181
Tel. +49 (7558) 92 09 00
Fax. +49 (7558) 92 09 09
E-Mail: info@bwc-illmensee.de
BWC
Fly, Family... with FLYING fleet

For more than four decades, the FLYING yawls are existing.

Under the original name of the shipyard "SÜDPLAST" the first FLYING boats appeared on market in 1963. Being confronted with the question, to build class boats or no racing yawls at all, the shipyard management decided, to do it their own way with their own designs. The well known yacht designer Heribert Streuer developed the FLYING yawls together with the shipyard crew.

The concept, that is still being enhanced further till today: To  build "usable multifunctional yawls", i.e. to build sailing yawls, that can be sailed sportily, however being uncomplicated to handle, easy to sail and apt as family-friendly touring boats.

With this maxim, to present primarily safe, solid and family-friendly sailing yawls and comfortable cabin boats to a sailing enthusiastic public, the shipyard is able to keep up well for many years now.

Several thousand FLYING yawls and FLYING-CRUISER were built since then and are sailing on international waters (even in Africa, Australia and the Bahamas).

This success is not coincidental. During the construction process there is great importance attached to solid quality and thorough workmanship. This applies to all boats, beginning with the budget-priced beginner boat FLYING MICRON 3, over the sought-after school boat FLYING FISH II, up to the cabin boat FLYING CRUISER FAMILY with 4 berths (two of them for children).

All BWC boats are manufactured of glass-fibre reinforced plastic (GRP) with hand laying procedure. They are regularly foamed; built-in buoyancy devices make them unsinkable. The equipment of running and standing rigging is excellent and fits every demand of the sailer. The love for the functional detail is evident with the BWC sailing boats.

Original statement of BWC: Sailing should be fun - no matter, if it is with family or friends or really sporty single-handed or with foresheet man. "As well as" therefore is the motto of BWC.

The shipyard,
the boats,
the sailing fun…
…that's!
Solid work for
pleased owners.
FLYING FISH
BWC shipyard in Illmensee
The BWC shipyard
FLYING CRUISER F
All prices are including 19% German VAT ex shipyard. Additional costs will arise in case of shipping. Subject to technical changes and to alteration of prices.
Modified 2016-09-22 09:50:01

BWC Illmensee GmbH
Bootswerft und Kunststoffverarbeitung
Gewerbestraße 5
88636 Illmensee
Germany
VAT-Nr.: DE146813538 - Ulm HRB 710181
Tel. +49 (7558) 92 09 00
Fax. +49 (7558) 92 09 09
E-Mail: info@bwc-illmensee.de
BWC
Fly, Family... mit der FLYING-Flotte

Seit mehr als vier Jahrzehnten gibt es die FLYING-JOLLEN.

Unter dem ursprünglichen Werftnamen SÜDPLAST erschienen 1963 die ersten FLYING-Boote auf dem Markt. Vor die Frage gestellt, Klassenboote oder gar reine Rennjollen herzustellen, entschied die Werftleitung, eigene Wege mit eigenen Konstruktionen zu gehen. Der bekannte Yachtkonstrukteur Heribert Streuer entwickelte mit der Werft FLYING-JOLLEN.

Das bis heute weiterentwickelte Konzept: "Gebrauchstüchtige Mehrzweckjollen", also Segeljollen bauen, mit denen man sportlich segeln kann, die jedoch unkompliziert zu handhaben, einfach zu segeln sind und die sich auch als familienfreundliche Tourenboote eignen.

Mit dieser Maxime, einem segelbegeisterten Publikum vor allem sichere, stabile und familienfreundliche Segeljollen und komfortable Kajütboote zu präsentieren, liegt die Werft deshalb seit vielen Jahren gut im Rennen.

Einige tausend FLYING-JOLLEN und FLYING-CRUISER wurden seitdem gebaut und werden auf internationalen Gewässern (auch in Afrika, Australien und auf den Bahamas) gesegelt.

Dieser Erfolg kommt nicht von ungefähr. Beim Bau der Boote wird auf solide Qualität und sorgfältige Verarbeitung größter Wert gelegt. Das gilt für alle Boote, angefangen vom kleinen preisgünstigen Einsteigerboot FLYING MICRON 3, über das begehrte Schulboot FLYING FISH II, bis hin zum Kajütboot FLYING CRUISER FAMILY mit 4 Kojen (davon 2 für Kinder).

Alle BWC-Boote werden aus glasfaserverstärktem Polyester im Handauflegeverfahren (GFK) hergestellt. Sie sind serienmäßig ausgeschäumt; eingebaute Auftriebskörper machen sie unsinkbar. Die Ausstattung an laufendem und stehendem Gut ist hervorragend und genügt allen seglerischen Ansprüchen. Die Liebe zum funktionalen Detail sieht man den BWC-Segelbooten an.

Originalton BWC: Segeln soll allen Spaß machen - ob mit Familie oder Freunden oder auch ganz sportlich einhand oder mit Vorschoter. "Sowohl als auch" ist deshalb die Devise von BWC.

Die Werft,
die Boote,
der Segelspaß…
…das ist!
Solide Arbeit für
zufriedene Eigner.
FLYING FISH
BWC Werftgelände in Illmensee
FLYING CRUISER F
Alle Preise verstehen sich einschließlich 19% MwSt. ab Werft. Bei Versand entstehen zusätzliche Kosten. Technische Änderungen, Preisänderungen und Irrtum vorbehalten.
Letzte Änderung 2016-09-22 09:50:37